University Course Planner The University of Adelaide Australia

EDUC 7055 - Research Communication

Career: Postgraduate Coursework
Units: 3
Term: Semester 2
Campus: North Terrace
Contact: 3 hours per week
Available for Non-Award Study: No
Assessment: Reflective blog postings and essay (30%), portfolio of research writing tasks (50%), grammar and self editing tasks (20%)
Syllabus:

This course focuses on developing the student's written and spoken English skills with regard to research genres in their specific disciplines.

Course Fees

Course fees are displayed for the Program: select program

Study Abroad student tuition fees available here

Only some Postgraduate Coursework programs are available as Commonwealth Supported. Please check your program for specific fee information

  Commonwealth Supported Student Contribution
Tuition Fees
Units EFTSL Pre-2010 2010 Onwards Domestic International
3 0.125 Band NP $635 Band 1 $793 select program select program


Course Outline

A Course Outline which includes Learning Outcomes, Learning Resources, Learning & Teaching for this course may be accessed here


Critical Dates

Term Last Day to Add Online Census Date Last Day to WNF Last Day to WF
Semester 2 Mon 07/08/2017 Thu 31/08/2017 Fri 15/09/2017 Fri 27/10/2017


Class Details

Enrolment Class: Lecture
Class Nbr Section Size Available Dates Days Time Location
21156 LE01 65 36 27 Jul - 7 Sep Thursday 10am - 12pm Lower Napier, LG28, Lecture Theatre
14 Sep - 14 Sep Thursday 10am - 12pm Nexus10, 812, Teaching Room
5 Oct - 26 Oct Thursday 10am - 12pm Nexus10, 812, Teaching Room
Related Class: Seminar
Class Nbr Section Size Available Dates Days Time Location
21157 SE01 65 36 28 Jul - 1 Sep Friday 11am - 12pm Lower Napier, LG28, Lecture Theatre
8 Sep - 15 Sep Friday 11am - 12pm Nexus10, 812, Teaching Room
6 Oct - 6 Oct Friday 11am - 12pm Nexus10, 812, Teaching Room
13 Oct - 20 Oct Friday 11am - 12pm Lower Napier, LG28, Lecture Theatre
27 Oct - 27 Oct Friday 11am - 12pm Nexus10, 812, Teaching Room