University Course Planner The University of Adelaide Australia

GERM 1003 - German IB: Beginners' German

Career: Undergraduate
Units: 3
Term: Semester 2
Campus: North Terrace
Contact: Up to 4 hours per week
Available for Study Abroad and Exchange: Yes
Available for Non-Award Study: Yes
Pre-Requisite: GERM 1002 or equivalent
Incompatible: Not available to students who obtained B or higher in SACE Stage 2 German or equivalent
Assessment: Regular assessments, tests, end of semester test, oral exam
Syllabus:

This course is a sequel to German IA: Beginners' German. It continues the intensive language training undertaken in German IA. Aspects of German culture will again form an integral part of language instruction throughout the semester.

Course Fees

To display course fees, please select your status and program below:

Student Status

Domestic
International

What type of place are you studying in

Commonwealth supported
Full fee paying

Study Level

Undergraduate
Postgraduate Coursework
Non Award

Program of Study

Study Abroad student tuition fees are available here

Only some Postgraduate Coursework programs are available as Commonwealth Supported. Please check your program for specific fee information

Units
EFTSL
Amount
3
0.125
          
  


Course Outline

A Course Outline which includes Learning Outcomes, Learning Resources, Learning & Teaching for this course may be accessed here


Critical Dates

Term Last Day to Add Online Census Date Last Day to WNF Last Day to WF
Semester 2 Mon 10/08/2020 Wed 19/08/2020 Fri 18/09/2020 Fri 30/10/2020


Class Details

Enrolment Class: Workshop
Class Nbr Section Size Available Dates Days Time Location
21919 WR03 25 8 28 Jul - 15 Sep Tuesday 2pm - 4pm Barr Smith South, 2052, Teaching Room
30 Jul - 17 Sep Thursday 2pm - 4pm Napier, 144, Teaching Room
6 Oct - 27 Oct Tuesday 2pm - 4pm Barr Smith South, 2052, Teaching Room
8 Oct - 29 Oct Thursday 2pm - 4pm Napier, 144, Teaching Room
21921 WR01 25 FULL 29 Jul - 16 Sep Wednesday 9am - 11am Napier, 144, Teaching Room
31 Jul - 18 Sep Friday 9am - 11am Lower Napier, LG15, Teaching Room
7 Oct - 28 Oct Wednesday 9am - 11am Napier, 144, Teaching Room
9 Oct - 30 Oct Friday 9am - 11am Lower Napier, LG15, Teaching Room