University Course Planner The University of Adelaide Australia

ENGL 1105 - Introduction to Film Studies

Career: Undergraduate
Units: 3
Term: Semester 1
Campus: North Terrace
Contact: Up to 4 hours per week
Available for Study Abroad and Exchange: No
Available for Non-Award Study: No
Assessment: Knowledge task (10%), analysis task (30%), sources and writing task (60%)
Syllabus:

Film Studies provides an introduction to the analysis of narrative films. The course explores a range of aspects of film, including origins, techniques, industry, genre, narrative, and audience.

Course Fees

To display course fees, please select your status and program below:

Student Status

Domestic
International

What type of place are you studying in

Commonwealth supported
Full fee paying

Study Level

Undergraduate
Postgraduate Coursework
Non Award

Program of Study

Study Abroad student tuition fees are available here

Only some Postgraduate Coursework programs are available as Commonwealth Supported. Please check your program for specific fee information

Units
EFTSL
Amount
3
0.125
          
  


Course Outline

A Course Outline which includes Learning Outcomes, Learning Resources, Learning & Teaching for this course may be accessed here


Critical Dates

Term Last Day to Add Online Census Date Last Day to WNF Last Day to WF
Semester 1 Mon 16/03/2020 Thu 26/03/2020 Fri 08/05/2020 Fri 12/06/2020


Class Details

Enrolment Class: Lecture
Class Nbr Section Size Available Dates Days Time Location
13454 LE01 190 40 2 Mar - 2 Mar Monday 4pm - 6pm Physics, 103, Kerr Grant Lecture Theatre
16 Mar - 6 Apr Monday 4pm - 6pm Physics, 103, Kerr Grant Lecture Theatre
27 Apr - 25 May Monday 4pm - 6pm Physics, 103, Kerr Grant Lecture Theatre
Related Class: Workshop
Class Nbr Section Size Available Dates Days Time Location
13455 WR03 60 13 4 Mar - 4 Mar Wednesday 2pm - 4pm Barr Smith South, 2032, Teaching Room
18 Mar - 8 Apr Wednesday 2pm - 4pm Barr Smith South, 2032, Teaching Room
29 Apr - 27 May Wednesday 2pm - 4pm Barr Smith South, 2032, Teaching Room
13456 WR02 70 5 4 Mar - 4 Mar Wednesday 11am - 1pm Barr Smith South, 2060, Teaching Room
18 Mar - 8 Apr Wednesday 11am - 1pm Barr Smith South, 2060, Teaching Room
29 Apr - 27 May Wednesday 11am - 1pm Barr Smith South, 2060, Teaching Room
13457 WR01 60 22 5 Mar - 5 Mar Thursday 2pm - 4pm Barr Smith South, 2060, Teaching Room
19 Mar - 9 Apr Thursday 2pm - 4pm Barr Smith South, 2060, Teaching Room
30 Apr - 28 May Thursday 2pm - 4pm Barr Smith South, 2060, Teaching Room