University Course Planner The University of Adelaide Australia

FREN 2201 - French IIA: Language (Intermediate)

Career: Undergraduate
Units: 3
Term: Semester 1
Campus: North Terrace
Contact: Up to 4 hours per week
Available for Study Abroad and Exchange: Yes
Available for Non-Award Study: Yes
Pre-Requisite: FREN 1003 or SACE Stage 2 French (Grade of B-or higher) or equivalent
Incompatible: FREN 1012
Assessment: Regular tests, assignments, language exam
Syllabus:

This course builds on and consolidates the language skills acquired in the first year beginners' course. This will involve the development of written language skills - composition, comprehension, translation, grammar - and spoken language skills - speaking, pronunciation, listening.

Course Fees

To display course fees, please select your status and program below:

Student Status

Domestic
International

What type of place are you studying in

Commonwealth supported
Full fee paying

Study Level

Undergraduate
Postgraduate Coursework
Non Award

Program of Study

Study Abroad student tuition fees are available here

Only some Postgraduate Coursework programs are available as Commonwealth Supported. Please check your program for specific fee information

Units
EFTSL
Amount
3
0.125
          
  


Course Outline

A Course Outline which includes Learning Outcomes, Learning Resources, Learning & Teaching for this course may be accessed here


Critical Dates

Term Last Day to Add Online Census Date Last Day to WNF Last Day to WF
Semester 1 Mon 16/03/2020 Thu 26/03/2020 Fri 08/05/2020 Fri 12/06/2020


Class Details

Enrolment Class: Tutorial
Class Nbr Section Size Available Dates Days Time Location
11705 TU04 18 FULL 5 Mar - 9 Apr Thursday 1pm - 3pm Schulz, 215, Teaching Room
6 Mar - 10 Apr Friday 1pm - 3pm Lower Napier, LG18, Teaching Room
30 Apr - 4 Jun Thursday 1pm - 3pm Schulz, 215, Teaching Room
1 May - 5 Jun Friday 1pm - 3pm Lower Napier, LG18, Teaching Room
11706 TU03 20 FULL 5 Mar - 9 Apr Thursday 10am - 12pm Lower Napier, LG18, Teaching Room
6 Mar - 10 Apr Friday 10am - 12pm Lower Napier, LG11, Teaching Room
30 Apr - 4 Jun Thursday 10am - 12pm Lower Napier, LG18, Teaching Room
1 May - 5 Jun Friday 10am - 12pm Lower Napier, LG11, Teaching Room
11707 TU02 18 FULL 3 Mar - 7 Apr Tuesday 2pm - 4pm Schulz, 215, Teaching Room
4 Mar - 8 Apr Wednesday 2pm - 4pm Lower Napier, LG11, Teaching Room
28 Apr - 2 Jun Tuesday 2pm - 4pm Schulz, 215, Teaching Room
29 Apr - 3 Jun Wednesday 2pm - 4pm Lower Napier, LG11, Teaching Room
11708 TU01 18 FULL 2 Mar - 6 Apr Monday 3pm - 5pm Hartley, 108a, Teaching Room
3 Mar - 7 Apr Tuesday 10am - 12pm Schulz, 215, Teaching Room
27 Apr - 1 Jun Monday 3pm - 5pm Hartley, 108a, Teaching Room
28 Apr - 2 Jun Tuesday 10am - 12pm Schulz, 215, Teaching Room