University Course Planner The University of Adelaide Australia

FREN 1002 - French IA: Beginners' French

Career: Undergraduate
Units: 3
Term: Semester 2
Campus: North Terrace
Contact: Up to 5 hours per week
Available for Study Abroad and Exchange: Yes
Available for Non-Award Study: Yes
Incompatible: Not available to students who obtained B- or higher in SACE Stage 2 French or equivalent
Assessment: Regular assignments, tests, written exam
Syllabus:

This course introduces students to the language and culture of contemporary France. In addition to intensive language training in the four basic skills - listening, speaking, reading and writing - various aspects of French society and culture will be introduced through audio and video extracts and short texts. The emphasis throughout will be on communicative skills, both oral and written.

Course Fees

To display course fees, please select your status and program below:

Student Status

Domestic
International

What type of place are you studying in

Commonwealth supported
Full fee paying

Study Level

Undergraduate
Postgraduate Coursework
Non Award

Program of Study

Study Abroad student tuition fees are available here

Only some Postgraduate Coursework programs are available as Commonwealth Supported. Please check your program for specific fee information

Units
EFTSL
Amount
3
0.125
          
  


Course Outline

A Course Outline which includes Learning Outcomes, Learning Resources, Learning & Teaching for this course may be accessed here


Critical Dates

Term Last Day to Add Online Census Date Last Day to WNF Last Day to WF
Semester 2 Mon 08/08/2022 Wed 17/08/2022 Fri 16/09/2022 Fri 28/10/2022


Class Details

Enrolment Class: Workshop
Class Nbr Section Size Available Dates Days Time Location
23106 WR04 25 5 27 Jul - 14 Sep Wednesday 11am - 1pm Hughes, 111a, Teaching Room
29 Jul - 16 Sep Friday 11am - 1pm Lower Napier, LG15, Teaching Room
5 Oct - 26 Oct Wednesday 11am - 1pm Hughes, 111a, Teaching Room
7 Oct - 28 Oct Friday 11am - 1pm Lower Napier, LG15, Teaching Room
23109 WR01 25 8 25 Jul - 12 Sep Monday 11am - 1pm Ligertwood, 111, Teaching Room
26 Jul - 13 Sep Tuesday 11am - 1pm Lower Napier, LG15, Teaching Room
3 Oct - 24 Oct Monday 11am - 1pm Ligertwood, 111, Teaching Room
4 Oct - 25 Oct Tuesday 11am - 1pm Lower Napier, LG15, Teaching Room
23322 WR05 10 FULL 28 Jul - 15 Sep Thursday 1pm - 3pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
29 Jul - 16 Sep Friday 1pm - 3pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
6 Oct - 27 Oct Thursday 1pm - 3pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
7 Oct - 28 Oct Friday 1pm - 3pm MyUni, OL, Online Class