University Course Planner The University of Adelaide Australia

ANAT SC 1102UAC - Human Anatomy and Physiology IA

Career: Non-Award
Units: 3
Term: Semester 1
Campus: University of Adelaide College
Restriction: Available only to University of Adelaide College students
Available for Study Abroad and Exchange:
Available for Non-Award Study: No
Assessment: Assessment tasks, online quizzes, tests and exam
Syllabus:

Are you studying in health and medical sciences, preparing for a health-related career, or simply keen to learn more about how our amazing bodies function in both health and disease? Human Anatomy and Physiology provides students with an introduction to the anatomical structures and physiological functions of the human body. Students will investigate the relationships between normal structure and function in human cells, tissues and organs. Human Anatomy and Physiology IA course content is divided into six modules: Cells; Tissues; Bone, Joints and Muscle; Nervous System; Endocrine System; and Reproduction. As well as introducing students to content, emphasis is placed on developing skills in research, critical analysis and communication of scientific information relevant to the study of humans. The course does not assume prior knowledge of year 12 biology or chemistry.

Course Fees

Tuition fees for students undertaking this course are charged by University of Adelaide College.


Course Outline

A Course Outline which includes Learning Outcomes, Learning Resources, Learning & Teaching for this course may be accessed here


Critical Dates

Term Last Day to Add Online Census Date Last Day to WNF Last Day to WF
Semester 1 Tue 15/03/2022 Thu 24/03/2022 Fri 06/05/2022 Fri 10/06/2022


Class Details

Enrolment Class: Lecture
Class Nbr Section Size Available Dates Days Time Location
19411 LEC0 40 29 This class does not have any timetabled face-to-face sessions. Please check MyUni or contact your Course Coordinator for details.
Related Class: Practical
Class Nbr Section Size Available Dates Days Time Location
11393 PR01 15 8 15 Mar - 15 Mar Tuesday 10am - 11am MyUni, OL, Online Class
29 Mar - 5 Apr Tuesday 10am - 11am MyUni, OL, Online Class
3 May - 3 May Tuesday 10am - 11am MyUni, OL, Online Class
17 May - 17 May Tuesday 10am - 11am MyUni, OL, Online Class
31 May - 31 May Tuesday 10am - 11am MyUni, OL, Online Class
12009 PR02 15 11 17 Mar - 17 Mar Thursday 9am - 10am Helen Mayo Sth, SB02, Laboratory
31 Mar - 7 Apr Thursday 9am - 10am Helen Mayo Sth, SB02, Laboratory
5 May - 5 May Thursday 9am - 10am Helen Mayo Sth, SB02, Laboratory
19 May - 19 May Thursday 9am - 10am Helen Mayo Sth, S211a&b, Laboratory
2 Jun - 2 Jun Thursday 9am - 10am Helen Mayo Sth, SB02, Laboratory
Automatic Enrolment Class: Paper
Class Nbr Section Size Available Dates Days Time Location
15631 PA01 40 29 4 Apr - 4 Apr Monday 1pm - 2pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
23 May - 23 May Monday 1pm - 2pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
Automatic Enrolment Class: Tuition
Class Nbr Section Size Available Dates Days Time Location
20533 TT01 20 9 4 Mar - 8 Apr Friday 11am - 1pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
29 Apr - 10 Jun Friday 11am - 1pm MyUni, OL, Online Class