University Course Planner The University of Adelaide Australia

PSYCHOL 3022 - Individual Differences, Personality & Assessment

Career: Undergraduate
Units: 3
Term: Semester 1
Campus: North Terrace
Contact: Up to 3 hours per week
Available for Study Abroad and Exchange: Yes
Available for Non-Award Study: Yes
Pre-Requisite: PSYCHOL 2004 and at least 6 units of Level II Psychology which must include PSYCHOL 2004
Assessment: Written report, essays
Syllabus:

This course addresses the field of Differential Psychology, which is concerned with understanding how and why people differ, despite broad similarities shared by all human kind. It reviews major theories, research methods and findings and how these translate into practices in the fields of intelligence and personality, including assessment. The curriculum builds on knowledge introduced in first and second years.

Course Fees

To display course fees, please select your status and program below:

Student Status

Domestic
International

What type of place are you studying in

Commonwealth supported
Full fee paying

Study Level

Undergraduate
Postgraduate Coursework
Non Award

Program of Study

Study Abroad student tuition fees are available here

Only some Postgraduate Coursework programs are available as Commonwealth Supported. Please check your program for specific fee information

Units
EFTSL
Amount
3
0.125
          
  


Course Outline

A Course Outline which includes Learning Outcomes, Learning Resources, Learning & Teaching for this course may be accessed here


Critical Dates

Term Last Day to Add Online Census Date Last Day to WNF Last Day to WF
Semester 1 Tue 15/03/2022 Thu 24/03/2022 Fri 06/05/2022 Fri 10/06/2022


Class Details

Enrolment Class: Lecture
Class Nbr Section Size Available Dates Days Time Location
19461 LEC0 265 40 This class does not have any timetabled face-to-face sessions. Please check MyUni or contact your Course Coordinator for details.
Note: Lecture material is pre-recorded and can be viewed any time after publication in MyUni. Please refer to MyUni for details once enrolled.
Related Class: Tutorial
Class Nbr Section Size Available Dates Days Time Location
14725 TU01 23 14 4 Mar - 4 Mar Friday 9am - 10am Helen Mayo Sth, S126, Computer Suite
11 Mar - 18 Mar Friday 9am - 10am Helen Mayo Sth, S415, Teaching Room
25 Mar - 25 Mar Friday 9am - 10am Helen Mayo Sth, S126, Computer Suite
1 Apr - 8 Apr Friday 9am - 10am Helen Mayo Sth, S415, Teaching Room
29 Apr - 6 May Friday 9am - 10am Helen Mayo Sth, S415, Teaching Room
13 May - 13 May Friday 9am - 10am Helen Mayo Sth, S126, Computer Suite
20 May - 3 Jun Friday 9am - 10am Helen Mayo Sth, S415, Teaching Room
14726 TU02 24 1 4 Mar - 4 Mar Friday 1pm - 2pm Helen Mayo Sth, S127, Computer Suite
11 Mar - 18 Mar Friday 1pm - 2pm Engineering & Mathematics, EM218, Teaching Room
25 Mar - 25 Mar Friday 1pm - 2pm Helen Mayo Sth, S127, Computer Suite
1 Apr - 8 Apr Friday 1pm - 2pm Engineering & Mathematics, EM218, Teaching Room
29 Apr - 6 May Friday 1pm - 2pm Engineering & Mathematics, EM218, Teaching Room
13 May - 13 May Friday 1pm - 2pm Helen Mayo Sth, S127, Computer Suite
20 May - 3 Jun Friday 1pm - 2pm Engineering & Mathematics, EM218, Teaching Room
14727 TU03 28 2 28 Feb - 28 Feb Monday 2pm - 3pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
7 Mar - 14 Mar Monday 2pm - 3pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
21 Mar - 21 Mar Monday 2pm - 3pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
28 Mar - 4 Apr Monday 2pm - 3pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
25 Apr - 2 May Monday 2pm - 3pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
9 May - 9 May Monday 2pm - 3pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
16 May - 30 May Monday 2pm - 3pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
14728 TU04 24 7 3 Mar - 3 Mar Thursday 9am - 10am Helen Mayo Sth, S126, Computer Suite
10 Mar - 17 Mar Thursday 9am - 10am Engineering & Mathematics, EMG06, Teaching Room
24 Mar - 24 Mar Thursday 9am - 10am Helen Mayo Sth, S126, Computer Suite
31 Mar - 7 Apr Thursday 9am - 10am Engineering & Mathematics, EMG06, Teaching Room
28 Apr - 5 May Thursday 9am - 10am Engineering & Mathematics, EMG06, Teaching Room
12 May - 12 May Thursday 9am - 10am Helen Mayo Sth, S126, Computer Suite
19 May - 2 Jun Thursday 9am - 10am Engineering & Mathematics, EMG06, Teaching Room
14729 TU05 23 9 28 Feb - 28 Feb Monday 9am - 10am Helen Mayo Sth, S126, Computer Suite
7 Mar - 14 Mar Monday 9am - 10am Hughes, 113, Teaching Room
21 Mar - 21 Mar Monday 9am - 10am Helen Mayo Sth, S126, Computer Suite
28 Mar - 4 Apr Monday 9am - 10am Hughes, 113, Teaching Room
25 Apr - 2 May Monday 9am - 10am Hughes, 113, Teaching Room
9 May - 9 May Monday 9am - 10am Helen Mayo Sth, S126, Computer Suite
16 May - 30 May Monday 9am - 10am Hughes, 113, Teaching Room
14730 TU06 22 3 1 Mar - 1 Mar Tuesday 9am - 10am Helen Mayo Sth, S126, Computer Suite
8 Mar - 15 Mar Tuesday 9am - 10am Helen Mayo Sth, S412, Teaching Room
22 Mar - 22 Mar Tuesday 9am - 10am Helen Mayo Sth, S127, Computer Suite
29 Mar - 5 Apr Tuesday 9am - 10am Helen Mayo Sth, S412, Teaching Room
26 Apr - 3 May Tuesday 9am - 10am Helen Mayo Sth, S412, Teaching Room
10 May - 10 May Tuesday 9am - 10am Helen Mayo Sth, S126, Computer Suite
17 May - 31 May Tuesday 9am - 10am Helen Mayo Sth, S412, Teaching Room
14731 TU07 24 2 1 Mar - 1 Mar Tuesday 2pm - 3pm Helen Mayo Sth, S126, Computer Suite
8 Mar - 15 Mar Tuesday 2pm - 3pm Helen Mayo Sth, S415, Teaching Room
22 Mar - 22 Mar Tuesday 2pm - 3pm Helen Mayo Sth, S127, Computer Suite
29 Mar - 5 Apr Tuesday 2pm - 3pm Helen Mayo Sth, S415, Teaching Room
26 Apr - 3 May Tuesday 2pm - 3pm Helen Mayo Sth, S415, Teaching Room
10 May - 10 May Tuesday 2pm - 3pm Helen Mayo Sth, S126, Computer Suite
17 May - 31 May Tuesday 2pm - 3pm Helen Mayo Sth, S415, Teaching Room
14732 TU08 24 1 2 Mar - 2 Mar Wednesday 10am - 11am Helen Mayo Sth, S126, Computer Suite
9 Mar - 9 Mar Wednesday 10am - 11am Helen Mayo Sth, S412, Teaching Room
16 Mar - 16 Mar Wednesday 10am - 11am Helen Mayo Sth, S411, Teaching Room
23 Mar - 23 Mar Wednesday 10am - 11am Hughes, 220, Computer Suite
30 Mar - 6 Apr Wednesday 10am - 11am Helen Mayo Sth, S411, Teaching Room
27 Apr - 4 May Wednesday 10am - 11am Helen Mayo Sth, S411, Teaching Room
11 May - 11 May Wednesday 10am - 11am Helen Mayo Sth, S126, Computer Suite
18 May - 1 Jun Wednesday 10am - 11am Helen Mayo Sth, S411, Teaching Room
14733 TU09 24 FULL 2 Mar - 16 Mar Wednesday 2pm - 3pm Helen Mayo Sth, S415, Teaching Room
23 Mar - 23 Mar Wednesday 2pm - 3pm Helen Mayo Sth, S127, Computer Suite
30 Mar - 6 Apr Wednesday 2pm - 3pm Helen Mayo Sth, S415, Teaching Room
27 Apr - 4 May Wednesday 2pm - 3pm Helen Mayo Sth, S415, Teaching Room
11 May - 11 May Wednesday 2pm - 3pm Helen Mayo Sth, S127, Computer Suite
18 May - 1 Jun Wednesday 2pm - 3pm Helen Mayo Sth, S415, Teaching Room
14734 TU10 24 FULL 3 Mar - 3 Mar Thursday 1pm - 2pm Helen Mayo Sth, S126, Computer Suite
10 Mar - 17 Mar Thursday 1pm - 2pm Helen Mayo Sth, S412, Teaching Room
24 Mar - 24 Mar Thursday 1pm - 2pm Helen Mayo Sth, S126, Computer Suite
31 Mar - 7 Apr Thursday 1pm - 2pm Helen Mayo Sth, S412, Teaching Room
28 Apr - 5 May Thursday 1pm - 2pm Helen Mayo Sth, S412, Teaching Room
12 May - 12 May Thursday 1pm - 2pm Helen Mayo Sth, S126, Computer Suite
19 May - 2 Jun Thursday 1pm - 2pm Helen Mayo Sth, S412, Teaching Room
14735 TU11 24 FULL 28 Feb - 28 Feb Monday 11am - 12pm Helen Mayo Sth, S126, Computer Suite
7 Mar - 14 Mar Monday 11am - 12pm Hughes, 113, Teaching Room
21 Mar - 21 Mar Monday 11am - 12pm Helen Mayo Sth, S126, Computer Suite
28 Mar - 4 Apr Monday 11am - 12pm Hughes, 113, Teaching Room
25 Apr - 2 May Monday 11am - 12pm Hughes, 113, Teaching Room
9 May - 9 May Monday 11am - 12pm Helen Mayo Sth, S126, Computer Suite
16 May - 30 May Monday 11am - 12pm Hughes, 113, Teaching Room