University Course Planner The University of Adelaide Australia

ELEC ENG 2102 - Electric Energy Conversion

Career: Undergraduate
Units: 3
Term: Semester 1
Campus: North Terrace
Contact: Up to 7 hours per week
Available for Study Abroad and Exchange: No
Available for Non-Award Study: Yes
Pre-Requisite: ELEC ENG 1100 or ELEC ENG 1101
Incompatible: ELEC ENG 3021
Assessment: Quiz(zes), Tutorial preparation, practicals and Written exam
Syllabus:

This course provides a general introduction to power engineering. It focuses mainly on the principles, modelling and analysis of DC and AC electrical machines and transformers. The principles of electric drives and power systems are also discussed.

Course Fees

To display course fees, please select your status and program below:

Student Status

Domestic
International

What type of place are you studying in

Commonwealth supported
Full fee paying

Study Level

Undergraduate
Postgraduate Coursework
Non Award

Program of Study

Study Abroad student tuition fees are available here

Only some Postgraduate Coursework programs are available as Commonwealth Supported. Please check your program for specific fee information

Units
EFTSL
Amount
3
0.125
          
  


Course Outline

A Course Outline which includes Learning Outcomes, Learning Resources, Learning & Teaching for this course may be accessed here


Critical Dates

Term Last Day to Add Online Census Date Last Day to WNF Last Day to WF
Semester 1 Tue 15/03/2022 Thu 24/03/2022 Fri 06/05/2022 Fri 10/06/2022


Class Details

Enrolment Class: Workshop
Class Nbr Section Size Available Dates Days Time Location
14630 WR01 100 18 9 Mar - 30 Mar Wednesday 3pm - 5pm Engineering & Mathematics, EM205, Teaching Room
4 May - 4 May Wednesday 3pm - 5pm Engineering & Mathematics, EM205, Teaching Room
18 May - 1 Jun Wednesday 3pm - 5pm Engineering & Mathematics, EM205, Teaching Room
Note: This class is only available for face-to-face (on-campus) students.
15655 WR02 100 81 10 Mar - 31 Mar Thursday 9am - 11am MyUni, OL, Online Class
5 May - 5 May Thursday 9am - 11am MyUni, OL, Online Class
19 May - 2 Jun Thursday 9am - 11am MyUni, OL, Online Class
Note: This class is for offshore/interstate students only. Please refer to MyUni for details once enrolled.
Related Class: Practical
Class Nbr Section Size Available Dates Days Time Location
10364 PR06 18 FULL 29 Mar - 29 Mar Tuesday 2pm - 5pm Engineering Nth, NG06, Laboratory
3 May - 3 May Tuesday 2pm - 5pm Engineering Nth, NG06, Laboratory
24 May - 24 May Tuesday 2pm - 5pm Engineering Nth, NG06, Laboratory
Note: This class is only available for face-to-face (on-campus) students.
10365 PR05 18 2 1 Apr - 1 Apr Friday 2pm - 5pm Engineering Nth, NG06, Laboratory
6 May - 6 May Friday 2pm - 5pm Engineering Nth, NG06, Laboratory
27 May - 27 May Friday 2pm - 5pm Engineering Nth, NG06, Laboratory
Note: This class is only available for face-to-face (on-campus) students.
10366 PR04 18 12 30 Mar - 30 Mar Wednesday 9am - 12pm Engineering Nth, NG06, Laboratory
4 May - 4 May Wednesday 9am - 12pm Engineering Nth, NG06, Laboratory
25 May - 25 May Wednesday 9am - 12pm Engineering Nth, NG06, Laboratory
Note: This class is only available for face-to-face (on-campus) students.
10367 PR03 18 FULL 22 Mar - 22 Mar Tuesday 2pm - 5pm Engineering Nth, NG06, Laboratory
26 Apr - 26 Apr Tuesday 2pm - 5pm Engineering Nth, NG06, Laboratory
17 May - 17 May Tuesday 2pm - 5pm Engineering Nth, NG06, Laboratory
Note: This class is only available for face-to-face (on-campus) students.
10369 PR01 18 2 25 Mar - 25 Mar Friday 2pm - 5pm Engineering Nth, NG06, Laboratory
29 Apr - 29 Apr Friday 2pm - 5pm Engineering Nth, NG06, Laboratory
20 May - 20 May Friday 2pm - 5pm Engineering Nth, NG06, Laboratory
Note: This class is only available for face-to-face (on-campus) students.
15656 PR07 18 FULL 1 Apr - 1 Apr Friday 2pm - 5pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
6 May - 6 May Friday 2pm - 5pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
27 May - 27 May Friday 2pm - 5pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
Note: This class is for offshore/interstate students only. Please refer to MyUni for details once enrolled.
19798 PR08 18 9 24 Mar - 24 Mar Thursday 2pm - 5pm Engineering Nth, NG06, Laboratory
28 Apr - 28 Apr Thursday 2pm - 5pm Engineering Nth, NG06, Laboratory
19 May - 19 May Thursday 2pm - 5pm Engineering Nth, NG06, Laboratory
Note: This class is only available for face-to-face (on-campus) students.
Related Class: Class Exercise
Class Nbr Section Size Available Dates Days Time Location
19806 CE01 144 43 6 Apr - 6 Apr Wednesday 3pm - 4pm Horace Lamb, 1022, Horace Lamb Lecture Theatre
Note: This class will be delivered both online and face to face. Please refer to MyUni for details once enrolled.
Automatic Enrolment Class: Lecture
Class Nbr Section Size Available Dates Days Time Location
19445 LEC0 144 43 This class does not have any timetabled face-to-face sessions. Please check MyUni or contact your Course Coordinator for details.