University Course Planner The University of Adelaide Australia

ACCTING 1004UAC - Accounting Foundations

Career: Non-Award
Units: 3
Term: Semester 1
Campus: University of Adelaide College
Available for Study Abroad and Exchange: No
Available for Non-Award Study: Yes
Incompatible: ACCTING 1002UAC, ACCTING 1002BR, ACCTING 1002, ACCTING 2502
Assessment: Tests, assignments and final exam
Syllabus:

This course introduces students to identifying, recording, and reporting business events and transactions for decision-making. Students will develop an understanding of principles and concepts in the conceptual framework which sets students up for success in later accounting courses. Students will learn the fundamentals of the double entry accounting system and preparing financial statements alongside the practical aspects of using a computerised accounting system. Specific topics include accounting for inventories, accounts receivable, non-current assets, liabilities and equity.

Course Fees

Tuition fees for students undertaking this course are charged by University of Adelaide College.


Course Outline

A Course Outline which includes Learning Outcomes, Learning Resources, Learning & Teaching for this course may be accessed here


Critical Dates

Term Last Day to Add Online Census Date Last Day to WNF Last Day to WF
Semester 1 Tue 15/03/2022 Thu 24/03/2022 Fri 06/05/2022 Fri 10/06/2022


Class Details

Enrolment Class: Tuition
Class Nbr Section Size Available Dates Days Time Location
20603 TT04 24 7 1 Mar - 5 Apr Tuesday 3pm - 5pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
3 Mar - 7 Apr Thursday 3pm - 5pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
26 Apr - 31 May Tuesday 3pm - 5pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
28 Apr - 2 Jun Thursday 3pm - 5pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
20604 TT03 24 5 28 Feb - 4 Apr Monday 1pm - 3pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
2 Mar - 6 Apr Wednesday 3pm - 5pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
25 Apr - 30 May Monday 1pm - 3pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
27 Apr - 1 Jun Wednesday 3pm - 5pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
20605 TT02 24 8 28 Feb - 4 Apr Monday 10am - 12pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
3 Mar - 7 Apr Thursday 3pm - 5pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
25 Apr - 30 May Monday 10am - 12pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
28 Apr - 2 Jun Thursday 3pm - 5pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
20606 TT01 24 8 28 Feb - 4 Apr Monday 1pm - 3pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
4 Mar - 8 Apr Friday 3pm - 5pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
25 Apr - 30 May Monday 1pm - 3pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
29 Apr - 3 Jun Friday 3pm - 5pm MyUni, OL, Online Class
Automatic Enrolment Class: Lecture
Class Nbr Section Size Available Dates Days Time Location
20830 LEC0 300 232 This class does not have any timetabled face-to-face sessions. Please check MyUni or contact your Course Coordinator for details.